The American Cinema Editors Awards is a real picture

American cinema editors awards 2024

American cinema editors awards 2024 Host and Full Information

American cinema editors 2024 Nominations Full List

Nominations are closed for the 74th Annual ACE Eddy Awards. Contenders for Best Edited Feature Film in a Drama include:

Best Edited Feature Film (Drama, Theatrical)

  • Anatomy of a Fall” – Laurent Senchel
  • “Colors of the Flower Moon” – Thelma Schoenmaker, ACE
  • “Maestro” – Michel Tesoro, ACE
  • “Oppenheimer” – Jennifer Lim, ACE
  • “Past Lives” – Keith Fries

The following films have received nominations in the Comedy Feature Film category.

Best Edited Feature Film (Comedy, Theatrical)

  • “Air” – William Goldenberg, ACE
  • “American Fiction” – Hilda Rasola, ACE
  • “Barbie” – Nick Hoy, ACE
  • “The Holders” – Kevin Tent, ACE
  • “Poor things” – Yorgos Mavropsaridis, ACE

Television Nominees

Turning to television, notable nominees include:

Best Edited Multi-Camera Comedy Series

  • “Frasier: Blind Date” – Joseph Fulton
  • “How I Met Your Father: Daddy” – Russell Griffin, ACE
  • “The Upshaws: Off Beat”- Angel Gamboa Bryant

Best Edited Single Camera Comedy Series

  • Barry: Wow” – Ali Greer, ACE and Franky Guttman, ACE
  • “The Bear: Fishes” Joanna Naugle, ACE
  • “The Bear: Forks” – Adam Epstein, ACE
  • “Only Murders in the Building: Sitzprobe” Shelly Westerman, ACE and Payton Koch
  • “Ted Lasso: So Long, Farewell”- Melissa McCoy, ACE

Best Edited Drama Series

  • Ahsoka: Fallen Jedi”- Dana E. Glauberman, ACE
  • “The Last of Us: Long, Long Time”- Timothy A. Good, ACE
  • “Slow Horses: Strange Games”- Sam Williams
  • “Succession: Conner’s Wedding” – Bill Henry, ACE
  • “Succession: With Open Eyes”- Ken Eluto, ACE

Special Honors

As previously announced, John Waters will be honored with the ACE Golden Eddie Filmmaker of the Year Award. Meanwhile, veteran film editors Kate Amand and Walter Murch will receive career achievement awards for their outstanding service to the industry.

Event Details

Nina West, best known for her roles on “RuPaul’s Drag Race” and “Hairspray,” attended the event. Winners will be revealed at the ACE Eddy Awards ceremony on March 3 at UCLA’s Royce Hall.

American cinema editors Awards location

American cinema editors Awards location is UCLA’s Royce Hall in Los Angeles

(ACE)American cinema editors Awards date and time

March 3, 2024

Who will host American cinema editors Awards 2024

The American Cinema Editors Awards will be hosted by Nina West.

Read more Related posts:

Mr. Sohaib Aslam is a well-known content writer who has worked in news agencies for many years. All their information and articles are factual. He is an experienced writer.

2 thoughts on “American cinema editors awards 2024

  1. Your insightful reflections on this topic resonate deeply. Your ability to articulate complex ideas makes your contributions to the discussion invaluable.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *